THE HUNTER REPORT

thehunterreport.com

 

Loudon Board of Education School Board

 

Contact List 2012 Directory

 

How to contact your elected officials:

 

 

 

SCHOOL BOARD ELECTIONS - AUGUST 2012 FOR DISTRICTS 1, 3, 5, & 7.

  

Click picture to enlarge

 

Board Committees:

Policy Committee (Ric Best - Chair, Gary Ubben, Lisa Russell)

Transportation/Building/Maintenance Committee ( Bobby Johnson, Leroy Tate, Bill Marcus) 

Retirement & Benefits Committee (Ric Best, Bill Marcus, Gary Ubben)

No Budget Committee

 

 

District 1 - Loudon

 

 

Scott Newman  - Board Chairman

                  

102 Huffs Ferry Rd.

Loudon, TN 37774

Phone: 458-1479

Email: slenewman@charter.net

Profession: Loudon City Police Dept. -City of Loudon

*******************

 

District 2 Lenoir City, Seat

 

William Jenkins - Vice-Chair

 

120 Hidden Valley Rd., Lenoir City, TN 37771

Phone: UNLISTED

E-mail: jenkinsw@loudoncounty.org

Profession: Lenoir City Recreation Dept. - City of Lenoir City

Phone: 986-1223 - Work phone number

 

 

District 1 - Loudon, Seat 

 

 

Bill Marcus 

                                           

300 Edwards School Rd.

Loudon, TN 37774

Phone: 458-8581

E-mail:  marcusb@loudoncounty.org

Profession: Pharmacist 

 

*******************

District 2 Lenoir City, Seat

 

 

Bobby Johnson, JR. 

402 C St.

Lenoir City, TN 37771

Phone: 988-8008

E-mail: johnsonb@loudoncounty.org

Profession: Lenoir City Recreation Dept. - City of Lenoir City

 

*************

 

District - 3 Greenback

 

Lisa Russell 

 

6677 Morganton Rd.

Greenback, Tn  37742                                         

Phone: 865-229-2045

E-mail:  LRussell917@aol.com

Profession: Bookkeeper

 

*******************

District 4 - Philadelphia

 

 

Leroy Tate   

2072 Circle Drive

Loudon, TN 37774

Phone: 458-4834

EMAIL: ltate43@aol.com

Profession: Retired employee Tate & Lyle Manufacturing

*******************

 

District 5 - Eaton - Harrison Rd. area

 

 

Van Shaver 

568 Ford Road

Lenoir City, Tn 37772                        

Phone: 865-986-6984

E-mail: SarahlCcom@aol.com

Profession: Self-employed

 

******************

 

District 5 - Eaton - Harrison Rd. area

 

 

Gary Ubben

13536 Virture Road

Lenoir City, Tn 37772

Phone: 865-988-8882

E-mail:  ubbeng@loudoncounty.org

Cell: 865-850-7772

Profession: Retired UT Professor

 

********************* 

 

District - 6 Highland Park

Mayor Estelle Herron (l) Rick Best (r)

Rick Best

  

3889 Leward Way

Lenoir City, TN 37772

Phone:  865-986-0205

E-mail: bestr@loudoncounty.org

Profession: Retired Lenoir City Band Director

 

********************

 

District 7 Tellico Village & Piney

 

 

Craig Simon 

369 Cheestana Way

Loudon, Tn  37774                                   

Phone: 865-458-6626

E-mail: simonc@loudoncounty.org

Profession: Engineer

 

 

******************** 

 

 

 

 

        NOTE: THE SCHOOL BOARD WILL CONSIDER AND VOTE TO ELIMINATE WORKSHOP MEETINGS AT ITS JAN. 12, 2012  BOARD MEETING - MORE ON THIS VOTE.

 

 

 

 

School Board Administration

 

Jason Vance School Director - Effective May 12, 2011

Phone: 1. 865.458.5411 ext # 1001

Loudon County Board of Education

County Office Building - BOE Central Office

100 River Rd.,

Loudon, TN 37774 

E-mail: vancej@loudoncounty.org

 

 

Mike Garren - Assistant School Director - Effective July 1, 2011

Phone: 1.865.458-5411 ext # 1004

Loudon County Board of Education

County Office Building - BOE Central Office

100 River Rd.,

Loudon, TN 37774 

E-mail: garrenm@loudoncounty.org

 

 

Joan Lovelace Administrative Assistant

Phone: 1.865.458-5411  #1000

Loudon County Board of Education

County Office Building - BOE Central Office

100 River Rd.,

Loudon, TN 37774

E-mail: lovelacej@loudoncounty.org

 

Dawn Cox - Transportation Director

Phone: 1.865.458-5411 ext # 1014

Loudon County Board of Education

County Office Building - BOE Central Office

100 River Rd., Loudon, TN 37774

E-mail: coxd@loudoncounty.org

 

Loudon County School Website http://www.loudoncounty.org/

 

BACK

01-10-2012

06-18-2011

05-04-2011