Loudon County Commission Workshop

Monday, March 23, 2009

Loudon County Office Building, 100 River Rd., Loudon




1. This is the time for audience members to speak on items on or not on the agenda



2. Loudon County Planning Russ Newman

                    A Resolution of the Loudon County Commission adopting a Loudon County Roadway Abandonment Policy and Procedures. DRAFT COPY


                    A Resolution Amending the Zoning Map of Loudon County, Tennessee, Pursuant to Chapter Seven, 13-7-105 of the Tennessee Code Annotated, to Rezone Approximately 4.25 Acres of Property Located on Avery Circle, Situated in the 2nd Legislative District, Referenced by Tax Map 21, Part of Parcel 10.00, from C-2 General Commercial District to R-1/PUD Suburban Residential District with Planned Unit Development Overlay of 3.77 Units Per Acre.



3. Loudon County Mayor Doyle Arp

                    Board Appointments:

Loudon County Equalization Board

Delmar Davis

Andrew Pacillo (Lenoir City Rep)

Carl Smith

Homer Allen Milsaps

Dawayne Nelson


Loudon County Solid Waste Disposal Commission

John D. Watkins

Bill Waldrop


Resolution Approving Disclaimer of any Interest in Abandoned Road on County tax Map 40, Parcel 164, Tax Map 48, Parcel 70 and Tax Map 48. Parcel 100.



4. Loudon County Commissioner Don Miller


                    School Building Program - Tax Increase or No Tax Increase


                    Feedback Form TCSA Nashville Meeting



5. Loudon County Commissioner Bob Franke

                    Resolution to the Tennessee Department of Transportation


                    TRDA Lawsuit Update


                    Merit Board Update



6. Loudon County Budget Director - Tracy Blair

                    Budget Committee Recommendations


7. Any Other Items