August 5, County General Election

Early Voting: July 16-July 31

Last Day to register to vote: July 6

Two Early Voting Locations:

  • Roane State Community College

     100 W. Broadway, Lenoir City, TN 37771

  • Loudon County Office Bldg.

      100 River Rd., Loudon, TN 37774

Early Voting Hours

July 16 Friday: 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.       

July 17 Saturday: 9:00 A.M. - 12:00 NOON

July 19 thru July 23: (Monday thru Friday)

10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. 

July 24 Saturday: 9:00 A.M. - 12:00 NOON

July 26 -29 (Mon. - Thurs.)

10:00 A.M.- 6:00 P.M.

July 30 Friday: 10:00 A.M. - 8:00 P.M.          

July 31 Saturday: 9:00 A.M. - 12:00 NOON






NEXT - AUGUST 5, 2010

Loudon County General Election

State & Governor Primary


Candidates Websites and Profiles


There are 10 commissioners and 7 districts; term of office 4 years.


Taxpayers and voters, please ask all candidates and incumbents running for Loudon County Commission, if they favor or oppose Loudon County Board of Education Vice Chairman Gary Ubben's idea of asking the new Commission, after September 1, to amend the budget? A Tennessee AG Opinion 04-149 states in part... "a county board of commissioners, having previously approved a tax rate for fiscal year 2004-05, may amend the county’s tax rate, provided the new rate is fixed before taxes become due on the first Monday in October."

Voters have a right to know the opinion of candidates and incumbents that are running for Loudon County Commission, on this or any other issue. 

Tennessee Attorney General Opinion No. 04-149, Amendment of County Tax Rates


Click to read related story: It ain't over till its over! Could new Commission amend the budget after Sept. 1 and increase property tax rate? 



Loudon County Commission  


1st District Seat B Commission

Sarah L. Dailey  (IND) -
website Vote Sarah Dailey County Commission District 1 Seat B

website Loudon County Solutions Blogspot - Sarah Dailey


David Meers (REP) - Incumbent -

8 year Incumbent. Retired Loudon County Board of Education, Principal Highland Park Elem.



Loudon County Commission  


District 2 Seat A

Frank Hahn (REP) 

Loudon County Board of Equalization member

Daryl E. Miller (IND) website  Vote for Daryl E. Miller


Earlena Maples (DEM) - Incumbent

year Incumbent. LCUB employee



Loudon County Commission  


District 5 Seat A Commission

Robert Dishner (IND) - website   Robert Dishner for Seat A County Commission


Harold Duff (REP) - Incumbent.

16 year incumbent.

Loudon County Juvenile Dept.

Part-time employee, $27,221.00 (2009)



Loudon County Commission  


District 5 Seat B Commission

Pat Hunter (IND)

Citizen advocate 20 years local government, quality of life & (landfill & Air quality) environmental issues.




Sharon Yarbrough,  School Administrator

Loudon County Board of Education D-5 Vice Chairman Gary Ubben pictured with wife Sharon Yarbrough, D-5 Seat  B Commission Candidate.



Loudon County Commission  


District 6

Wayne Gardin (DEM) - Incumbent

4 year Incumbent. website   Re-elect Wayne Gardin 6th District


Steve Harrelson (REP) - District 6 Loudon County Board of Education (non-partisan). Lenoir City Recreation Director

website  Your REPUBLICAN Choice for 6th District County Commission


(l) Bobby Johnson Jr., District 2 school board, Steve Harrelson, District 6 school board - April 15, 2010 BOE meeting

Duties of County Commissioners



Loudon County Mayor 


Matt Brookshire (DEM) -

Lenoir City Mayor. Loudon County employee - North Middle School teacher

website  Brookshire for Loudon County Mayor 2010


Estelle Herron (REP) -

Loudon County Trustee 



Loudon County General Sessions Judge


Rex Dale (REP) attorney- private practice.

website Rex Dale for General Sessions Judge


Lee Ledbetter (IND) -

currently employed by District Attorney General Russell Johnson as Chief Assistant for the General Sessions and Juvenile Courts in Loudon, Roane, Morgan, and Meigs counties.

website Lee Ledbetter for General Sessions Judge


Mary K. Longworth (IND) - attorney - private practice. website Mary Longworth for General Sessions Judge



Loudon County Board of Education


School Board - August 5, County General Election


District 2 Seat A

William B. Jenkins - Lenoir City Recreation Dept. employee


Christopher D. Thomas - SunTrust Bank - Loudon


Loudon County Board of Education


District 6


Christie Allen Kreischer


Keva Largent



County General Election - August 5, 2010



School Board


District 2 Seat B

Bobby Johnson, JR. -

Lenoir City Recorder Treasurer.


District 4

Leroy Tate



Loudon County Commission

District 1 Seat A (Loudon)

Bryan Jenkins (REP)


Commission District 2, SEAT B - (Lenoir City)

Austin Shaver (REP)


Commission District 3 - Greenback

Bob Franke (REP)


Commission District 4 - Philadelphia

Roy Bledsoe (REP)



George Miller



Tim Guider


Circuit Court Clerk

Lisa Niles


County Court Clerk

Darlene Russell


Register of Deeds

Tracy Littleton


Road Superintendent

Eddie Simpson


Loudon County Salaries (yearly)

(Does not include employee insurance, benefits and retirement plan)

County Budget FY 2010-2011

(Ten 10 commissioners, 7 districts)

County Commissioner - Salary: $ 7,919 each (FY 10-11)


County Commissioner - Salary: $7,903 each (FY 09-10)


General Sessions Judge - Salary: $138,676

Qualifications: General sessions court judges must be 30 years old, a Tennessee resident for five years, a resident of the county for one year, and licensed to practice law in Tennessee.

County Mayor - Salary: $79,028

Sheriff - Salary: Salary: $75,265

Highway Road Superintendent - Salary: $75,265

Trustee - Salary: $63,954

Circuit Court Clerk - Salary: $63,954

Register of Deeds - Salary: $63,954

Property Assessor - Salary: $63,954

County Court Clerk - Salary: $63,954

Chancery Court Clerk - appointee - Salary: $63,954


May 4, 2010 Republican - Democratic Primary